Skip Navigation

Our Staff for academic year 2021-2022

At KS2

Mrs Lisa Sexton - Year 5 & 6 (headteacher)

Ms Clare Christie - Year 5 & 6

Mr Anthony Plumb - Year 3 & 4

Mrs Anne Emerson (part time - catch up teacher)

At KS1/Early Years

Mrs Rachel Baker

Mrs Anne Emerson (part time - catch up teacher)

Our Teaching Assistants

Mrs Danny Turke – across KS2

Mrs Loraine Hyde – Years 5 & 6

Mrs Lauren Andrew – KS1 & SEND support in KS2

Mrs Catherine Johnson – Years 3 & 4

Miss Cara Hyde – KS1

Mrs Helen Enderby (1:1 assistant)

Miss Eloise Wooding (1:1 assistant)

Mrs Rachel Day (1:1 assistant)

Our School Administrator / Bursar

Miss Claire Redford

Our Midday Supervisors

Mrs Lauren Andrew

Miss Eloise Wooding

Miss Cara Hyde

Mrs Helen Enderby

Our Cleaning Staff

Mrs Fiona Herbert

Mrs Lynn Bridgeman

Site handyman

Mr Kim Palin

Our Clerk to Governors

Mr Gary Peatling

Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Mr Jonathan Matthews

Clerk to Governors: Mr Gary Peatling

The governing body reconstituted under the revised regulations in January 2015.

The governors are responsible for the general conduct of the school, including the upkeep of the buildings. With the Headteacher they are responsible for the curriculum, ensuring that it is broad, balanced and differentiated and it meets the requirements of the Curriculum. The full Governing Body meets a minimum of once each "half" term, when the Head reports on the activities of the school and outlines future initiatives.

All governors serve on the full governing body. Associate Governors attend full governor meetings. All business is conducted in full meetings to ensure all governors are fully involved with all aspects of school's leadership. The Governing Body does not, at present, operate finance/premises or standards & curriculum subcommittees.

The appointment of a governor to be Chair of Governors is for a term of 2 years.

Date of next meeting: Monday 10th October 2022 - 6.30pm

Moulton Chapel Primary School Board of Governors Register of Interests 2021-2022

Name of Governor Category Appointed By Date of Appointment Term of Office (end date if applicable) From To Roles & Responsibilities Any other educational establishments governed Business & Pecuniary Interests Relationships with school staff, including spouse, partners or relatives Number of meetings attended in previous academic year
Rachel Baker Staff Governor Staff 10.10.19 19 23 No Teacher at MCPS None 7/7
Lawrence Wakefield Co-opted Governors 27.03.19 19 23 Premises & IT, HTPM No None declared None 0/7 Technology issues
CURRENTLY VACANT Co-opted Governors
Maxine Arnott Co-opted Governors 18.02.19 19 23 Curriculum, Additional Funding Grants, ECT (NQT), HTPM No Close relative to Katie Arnott below None 7/7
Katie Arnott Co-opted Governors 28.03.19 19 23 Premises & IT No ACTRAND web development None 6/7
Louise Williams Co-opted Governors 18.02.19 19 23 Vice Chair, Attainment & Data No None declared None 4/7
Tanya Ibberson Parent Parents 27.05.21 21 25 Attainment & Data, GDPR, Food in School No None declared None 7/7
Jonathan Matthews Parent Parents 03.06.19 19 23 Chair, Premises & IT No None declared None 6/7
Sarah Semilore Parents Parents 06.12.20 20 24 SEND / Safeguarding No None declared None 3/7
Lorna Poll Local Authority LA & Governors 29.04.19 19 23 SEND / Safeguarding, HTPM No None declared None 5/7
Lisa Sexton Head teacher 01.09.09 Ongoing No None declared None 7/7
Amanda Mackey Associate Governors 24.04.18 18 22 Curriculum No None declared Ex-employee of MCPS

Website by Actrand